Quick!

10 Aug

Quick update!

Hi!

Mel of To Boldly Fold, Casey and I had a wonderful week of eating, coffee drinking, book binding and swimming in the amazingly clear blue waters of the gulf.

Being that we are all three book binders and lovers of all things paper, we spent most of our time together imagining the binderies and fine paper stores of our future, and it was a blast.

Alas, once both departed (all the way back to Boulder and Boston), I realized I had ONE book left at Sundog!

Back to the work bench (er, kitchen counter).

So, I’m busy busy!

It helps that a lovely family friend gave me a wonderful collection of vintage buttons.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve poured them out onto the table and looked them over.

I love every single one of them!

Back to work!

P.S. All the love in the world to Mel and Mark!

Congratulations on your engagement!

One Response to “Quick!”

  1. evanollefen August 17, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I just LOVE that sailboat button!

Leave a Reply

