Hello, summertime!

18 Jun

I’ve been making little cards.

Some of them say “hello summertime.”

Some are plain, like this one.

Some are cut-out, some are pop-up…

but all are perfectly summer.

***

    My dear friend and photographer Justin Hodges just traveled to Ghana

    to photograph the construction of a glass blowing studio.

    I made him a little journal, and can’t wait until it’s all filled up!

    It’s been a rainy morning, so far, and someone

    can’t seem to get out of my little work chair…

    I’m putting on a pot of coffee, and hoping he stirs from his little cat dreams soon

    so that I might make something, anything.

    wish me luck.

    happy weekend!

    -bobbi

    Leave a Reply

